Our Nanny Jane

nannyjaneandnoahIt is Tuesday again! As I sit here thinking of all the things I want to write about, I have remembered that I am yet to introduce the fourth member of our family. This is Nanny Jane. When Noah was two and a half, I had the opportunity to go back to full time work. It was one of the biggest decisions I have ever had to make. Financially, we had been living on Neal’s salary since I had Noah, and had managed well. However, I was ready to start using my brain and I had a burning in my heart to do this job. Even though I did not want full time work, I took it knowing that there would be a possibility of reducing my hours after six months.

We met Nanny Jane through the local preschool that Noah attended. Instantly, Noah bonded with her, and we saw how she bonded with Noah. So Nanny Jane came to work for us. I felt comfortable going to work, knowing that Noah would be at home, playing with his toys in his environment. Nanny Jane fitted in to our family straight away. She is an amazing cook, perfect big sister for Noah and fantastic friend for me! We were so fortunate that everything went well, my parents also assisted in the childcare which gave Noah some quality time with them (lets be honest they spoilt him).

Now I only work part time, and Noah is attending a nursery before he starts school in September.  We do not see Nanny Jane as often. The house can seem empty when I get home from work and am not greeted by Noah and Nanny Jane at the window. However, we still see her, we love her to bits. Noah is keen to tell everybody that he loves Nanny Jane, and that she gives him chocolate and fruit shoots when they go out together! On Saturday it is Noah’s nursery nativity play, along with Mr Grump, myself , and my parents Nanny Jane has been summons by Noah!

We love Nanny Jane!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Our Nanny Jane

  1. Jane Elizabeth December 11, 2012 at 9:49 pm Reply

    Bianca this is lovely! I feel truly blessed to look after such an amazing little boy and be part of such a loving family. I miss you all and cannot wait to see you all on Saturday for lunch and Noah’s Christmas play. Lots of love to you all Nanny Jane x

    • Bianca Tarbet-Keeble December 12, 2012 at 2:09 pm Reply

      So looking forward to seeing you! Will be doing lunch around 12:30 xxx

  2. Carinna December 12, 2012 at 12:11 pm Reply

    I need a Nanny Jane!! X

  3. […] Our Nanny Jane (suffolkbianca.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Seven Wild And Free

Vegan, Ultra Running, Single Momma to 6 Amazing Littles! Adventuring is what we do!

Sunshine & Daisies

Live, Laugh, Love

IT IS ONLY THE BEGINNING

This WordPress.com site like all journeys started with the first three steps

mariebrunoblog

Writing About Addiction, Treatment & Recovery

Motherhood, WTF?

I'm the mom who makes you feel better about your parenting.

Writing for God's glory.

Thoughts pretty much on everything, but every time connected to the Author of Life.A topnotch WordPress.com site

Mike's Film Talk

Entertainment: Film, Television, Books

Blogging mummy

Busy Mummy with a beautiful little boy

A.J. Viola's Blog

Someone said I should start a blog...I'll let you decide if that was a good idea

writermummy

Writing, Parenting, Cake

Missiome

a blog by Martin Thompson

dorkymum

parenting, photography, politics... and anything else that takes my fancy

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

Brain-Dead Mom

Returning to the land of the living one conversation topic at a time.

Raising My Rainbow

Adventures in raising a fabulously gender creative son.

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

New Here

This WordPress.com site like all journeys started with the first three steps

