YOU KNOW YOU ARE A MUMMY TO A BOY WHEN…

  • IMG_1602You frequently have a bath with more than three action men, two dinosaurs and a Ferrari.
  • You go food shopping and don’t think will he eat that, you think will that actually fill him up?
  • Instead of picking a pen out of your bag at work, you appear to be holding Spider Man.
  • Your bed is used as some sort of den, camp, or base.
  • You not only know all the names of the dinosaurs, you can spell them too.
  • Everything and anything will be used as a sword, gun or weapon. (even your make up brushes are not safe)
  • There is mud somewhere, you might not see it straight away, but there will always be mud!

Noah has been unwell all week, as has Mr Grump! I do not like seeing either of them unwell, and if the truth be told I am not very good at being a nursemaid. My motto is “sympathy is top shelf right hand corner and I am to short to reach” Instead I did what I think I do best, I cooked. All good Cypriot girls know how to make Chicken and Vegetable Soup. It is simple, easy, cheap and cures all ills. (or so my mother told me). I have a whole heap of recipes to upload on here, it is just finding the time, I know excuses, excuses! But I promise I am going too.

So there is one thing I have noticed since Noah has been doing Kumon, and that is he now loves to count everything. This morning he lined up his dinosaurs and said to me “mummy watch me count them”. It is a real joy to watch, he is learning and playing at the same time, and whats more he is enjoying himself. He also has started asking me what words say and his letter recognition has improve vastly. Yes it is a commitment, and yes some times I feel like a Sargent Major starting the stop clock and saying “go”. But he likes it, and somewhere in the process he is beginning to tell the time!

This week, there has not been enough tea, or coffee for that matter drunk, and there has not been a piece of cake to have passed my lips. This could be a good thing, as we are off on holiday in five weeks and I need to loose a few pounds around the mid drift!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “YOU KNOW YOU ARE A MUMMY TO A BOY WHEN…

  1. Alicia S. December 6, 2012 at 7:30 pm Reply

    My husband gets so annoyed at the action figures and cars crowding our bathtub when he goes to take a shower, lol. I just remind him they won’t be there forever. 🙂

  2. Bianca Tarbet-Keeble December 6, 2012 at 7:48 pm Reply

    Mine too, especially when he is running late for work 🙂

  3. starscraper99 December 7, 2012 at 7:41 am Reply

    Haha, this is great 😆

  4. Bianca Tarbet-Keeble December 9, 2012 at 7:36 pm Reply

    Thank You!

Leave a Reply

Seven Wild And Free

Vegan, Ultra Running, Single Momma to 6 Amazing Littles! Adventuring is what we do!

Sunshine & Daisies

Live, Laugh, Love

IT IS ONLY THE BEGINNING

This WordPress.com site like all journeys started with the first three steps

mariebrunoblog

Writing About Addiction, Treatment & Recovery

Motherhood, WTF?

I'm the mom who makes you feel better about your parenting.

Writing for God's glory.

Thoughts pretty much on everything, but every time connected to the Author of Life.A topnotch WordPress.com site

Mike's Film Talk

Entertainment: Film, Television, Books

Blogging mummy

Busy Mummy with a beautiful little boy

A.J. Viola's Blog

Someone said I should start a blog...I'll let you decide if that was a good idea

writermummy

Writing, Parenting, Cake

Missiome

a blog by Martin Thompson

dorkymum

parenting, photography, politics... and anything else that takes my fancy

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

Brain-Dead Mom

Returning to the land of the living one conversation topic at a time.

Raising My Rainbow

Adventures in raising a fabulously gender creative son.

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

New Here

This WordPress.com site like all journeys started with the first three steps

