Bananas and Custard? Yes please!

I am meant to be at work today having supervision; however, it has been postponed, so I am sitting at my desk thinking about all the things I want to write about, my mind is a wash with ideas. I have spent the last few days manically writing bits and pieces down when they come into my head.

What to cook what not to cook, how to discipline a child, why I don’t agree with smacking, why co-sleeping saved my sanity and my marriage. How blessing others is a blessing to yourself. What to do with toxic friends. Why travelling with a child is the best experience in the world. This blog has become an outlet for all my minds mutterings, and I love it!

I can not help but think of my friend Hugo today, I love him like a sister loves her brother. We both love bananas, custard and brown sugar! I can not actually remember a time that I was not friends with him.  He is married to a beautiful lady called Emma, and they have a gorgeous baby boy called Louis. They now live in Munich, Germany, I miss him lots, thank God for Skype!  Noah and I were fortunate to spent Tuesday with them eating Roasted Chicken with garlic and tomatoes, playing lake monsters and catching up on life in general. Happy times!

This coming Saturday, is the first “Womens Breakfast” at our house. Noah is spending the day with Nanny Jane, our wonderful, amazing and caring nanny. We love her dearly, she has become a part an intergal part of our family. Neal has been given a free pass to go fishing, so he too is a happy man. I on the other hand am beginning to wonder what I have let myself in for, pancakes, bacon, coffee and orange juice at the ready. Will any one turn up? Who knows?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Seven Wild And Free

Vegan, Ultra Running, Single Momma to 6 Amazing Littles! Adventuring is what we do!

Sunshine & Daisies

Live, Laugh, Love

IT IS ONLY THE BEGINNING

This WordPress.com site like all journeys started with the first three steps

mariebrunoblog

Writing About Addiction, Treatment & Recovery

Motherhood, WTF?

I'm the mom who makes you feel better about your parenting.

Writing for God's glory.

Thoughts pretty much on everything, but every time connected to the Author of Life.A topnotch WordPress.com site

Mike's Film Talk

Entertainment: Film, Television, Books

Blogging mummy

Busy Mummy with a beautiful little boy

A.J. Viola's Blog

Someone said I should start a blog...I'll let you decide if that was a good idea

writermummy

Writing, Parenting, Cake

Missiome

a blog by Martin Thompson

dorkymum

parenting, photography, politics... and anything else that takes my fancy

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

Brain-Dead Mom

Returning to the land of the living one conversation topic at a time.

Raising My Rainbow

Adventures in raising a fabulously gender creative son.

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

wholelarderlove

This WordPress.com site like all journeys started with the first three steps

