Because I love him

If we are home, Neal and I rarely eat without Noah. But tonight is different, Noah has been fed and bathed early, and is currently curled up in bed with some warm milk and a DVD. I am in the kitchen preparing this evenings supper, and Neal is still out fishing. We had been invited to the opening night of Christmas in Wonderland at All Manor of Events, however we have opted for a night in, just the two of us.

We, Neal and I have not always had the smoothest of relationships, and there have been times I have loved him in spite of, not because of. And I am pretty confident he has felt the same. We have taken our marriage vows seriously, and have looked towards my parents who are in their 46 year of marriage, for advice.  So, yes, we are the couple that has “date night”, yes, we are ones that often switch off our phones, and sit for hours playing scrabble whilst discussing our hopes, dreams and our struggles. Tonight is one of those nights, I have made Toad in the Hole, and Chocolate Souffle for pudding, the table is laid, there are candles lit all around the dinning room, and I have laid scrabble out in the living room. Tonight, is about Neal and I. You see, I love him, I really love him. I am not that great at telling him, I struggle to show him, but I love him.

Tagged: , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Because I love him

  1. Angela November 25, 2012 at 8:47 pm Reply

    This is really good, Bianca. Thank you so much for sharing. I hope to see you soon, sadly this Tuesday I can’t host get together because friends from America are coming. Totally forgot. I will be in touch. love in Christ, A.

  2. Bianca Tarbet-Keeble November 25, 2012 at 9:09 pm Reply

    Thank you! No problem re Tuesday, I had forgot too that we have friends from Munich coming for lunch, but looking forward to seeing you on Saturday though! bx

  3. One Day Dave November 28, 2012 at 12:57 pm Reply

    You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be actually something which I think I would never understand. It seems too complicated and very broad for me. I am looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

Leave a Reply

Seven Wild And Free

Vegan, Ultra Running, Single Momma to 6 Amazing Littles! Adventuring is what we do!

Sunshine & Daisies

Live, Laugh, Love

IT IS ONLY THE BEGINNING

This WordPress.com site like all journeys started with the first three steps

mariebrunoblog

Writing About Addiction, Treatment & Recovery

Motherhood, WTF?

I'm the mom who makes you feel better about your parenting.

Writing for God's glory.

Thoughts pretty much on everything, but every time connected to the Author of Life.A topnotch WordPress.com site

Mike's Film Talk

Entertainment: Film, Television, Books

Blogging mummy

Busy Mummy with a beautiful little boy

A.J. Viola's Blog

Someone said I should start a blog...I'll let you decide if that was a good idea

writermummy

Writing, Parenting, Cake

Missiome

a blog by Martin Thompson

dorkymum

parenting, photography, politics... and anything else that takes my fancy

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

Brain-Dead Mom

Returning to the land of the living one conversation topic at a time.

Raising My Rainbow

Adventures in raising a fabulously gender creative son.

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

wholelarderlove

This WordPress.com site like all journeys started with the first three steps

