So there I am in my husband’s t-shirt and a pair of flip flops scrubbing brush in one hand, bottle of bleach in the other, bending over the toilet…

When I realise: How did I get here? I mean really, it is Friday morning and I have spent the last three hours cleaning the house, bleaching the bathroom (due to Noah’s projectile vomiting in the middle of the night) and changing bed linen. Now as I know my father reads this blog, please excuse the next sentence…see Pop’s I do know how to use a mop and bucket!

As my friend is often reminding me “Bianca life is not like the Boden catalogue”, and right now I have to agree, when was the last time I opened the Boden / Joules / Cath Kidston catalogue and staring back at me was a woman, dressed in her husband’s t-shirt, hair tied up with her sons pants (yes I have done this when I could not find a hair tie), bending over the toilet scrubbing the pan to get rid of the limescale?….

Last night was Home Group, I did not have time to make the cake, arrived half an hour late, (better late than never) and then got the giggles. They were reading from Isaiah 52 I think…. and this was all I heard, “the uncircumcised and defiled will not enter you again”, well quite frankly that was it, I could not stop laughing, and to make it worse no one else found it funny, and the more I tried not to laugh the more I laughed, I even tried closing my eyes but then all I pictured was the “uncircumcised and defied” not being allowed to enter. Whoops!

Anyway, It is Friday, so in our house we have family night every Friday. We each get a turn to decide on the food, drink and game we play. Tonight, Neal is in charge of drinks, (let’s hope he read this blog and remembers to pick some up on the way home, Noah is choosing the game, and he has opted for Thomas Take and Play Sets. I am on food, I had thought about a cheeky adventure into town to the local Cafe Rouge, but as Noah is unwell, I am going to play it safe, with chicken breasts wrapped in bacon, with roast potatoes and whatever vegetables might be hiding in the fridge.

I still haven’t packed for Marrakesh, in fact I am still not dressed and it is nearly two thirty. But I have scrubbed the toilet! And I have been invited to attend a children’s book launch tomorrow.

Tagged: , , , , ,

One thought on “So there I am in my husband’s t-shirt and a pair of flip flops scrubbing brush in one hand, bottle of bleach in the other, bending over the toilet…

  1. nike dunks high November 28, 2012 at 3:03 am Reply

    Very good.Thank you very much

Leave a Reply

Seven Wild And Free

Vegan, Ultra Running, Single Momma to 6 Amazing Littles! Adventuring is what we do!

Sunshine & Daisies

Live, Laugh, Love

IT IS ONLY THE BEGINNING

This WordPress.com site like all journeys started with the first three steps

mariebrunoblog

Writing About Addiction, Treatment & Recovery

Motherhood, WTF?

I'm the mom who makes you feel better about your parenting.

Writing for God's glory.

Thoughts pretty much on everything, but every time connected to the Author of Life.A topnotch WordPress.com site

Mike's Film Talk

Entertainment: Film, Television, Books

Blogging mummy

Busy Mummy with a beautiful little boy

A.J. Viola's Blog

Someone said I should start a blog...I'll let you decide if that was a good idea

writermummy

Writing, Parenting, Cake

Missiome

a blog by Martin Thompson

dorkymum

parenting, photography, politics... and anything else that takes my fancy

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

Brain-Dead Mom

Returning to the land of the living one conversation topic at a time.

Raising My Rainbow

Adventures in raising a fabulously gender creative son.

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

wholelarderlove

This WordPress.com site like all journeys started with the first three steps

