The to do list: Where is my pot of tea?

Morning!

So Whilst I love Tuesdays, Thursday’s I am not so keen on. They seem to involve too much doing and not enough sitting drinking tea.

I work a twelve hour shift on a Wednesday; like most things in life it has its advantages and disadvantages. It means I am able to work 18.74 hours in a two day week, perfect for the work life balance, however, not so perfect when you have been at work for 9 hours and are ready to go home and you realise there is still another 3 hours to go and you are becoming insanely irritable!

But hey, it is now Thursday morning, and I am sat in front of my laptop, in my pyjamas, thinking when I agreed / was coerced into doing this blog, I am not sure I realised exactly how much time would go into it. I have so far set up my facebook like page, apparently that helps increase traffic, invited and shamelessly plugged my blog to all who would listen, and even some who were not so keen on listening. Noah is currently sitting on the floor next to me, dressed in a spiderman onesie loading all his cars into the back of a bin lorry. Today he has opted not to respond to Noah or Spiderman and I have been informed that today he is Iceman!

I have a house that needs tiding, more laundry to do than I want to think about, a suitcase to pack, a cake to bake for home group this evening, supper to cook for the family, Kumon for Noah this afternoon, photos and recipes to upload on here. Not to mention the dreaded post office queue for Neal’s passport. So how am I going to do it all?

Who knows, one thing is for sure, I will be reporting back here, letting you know!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Seven Wild And Free

Vegan, Ultra Running, Single Momma to 6 Amazing Littles! Adventuring is what we do!

Sunshine & Daisies

Live, Laugh, Love

IT IS ONLY THE BEGINNING

This WordPress.com site like all journeys started with the first three steps

mariebrunoblog

Writing About Addiction, Treatment & Recovery

Motherhood, WTF?

I'm the mom who makes you feel better about your parenting.

Writing for God's glory.

Thoughts pretty much on everything, but every time connected to the Author of Life.A topnotch WordPress.com site

Mike's Film Talk

Entertainment: Film, Television, Books

Blogging mummy

Busy Mummy with a beautiful little boy

A.J. Viola's Blog

Someone said I should start a blog...I'll let you decide if that was a good idea

writermummy

Writing, Parenting, Cake

Missiome

a blog by Martin Thompson

dorkymum

parenting, photography, politics... and anything else that takes my fancy

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

Brain-Dead Mom

Returning to the land of the living one conversation topic at a time.

Raising My Rainbow

Adventures in raising a fabulously gender creative son.

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

New Here

This WordPress.com site like all journeys started with the first three steps

